Skip to content

Breaking Blade

Living with diabetes paraphernalia can feel a little illicit.

Figuring out when and where to shoot up is a challenge.

“Oh no – is he high again?” we groan. (A groaner, I know.)

The sleek, flat digital scale we pack around with us (and the intensity we give to weighing things like bagels) has made more than one friend comment, “Wow – you look like dealers!”

We just got a new, impossibly small pocket scale (the Blade) that weighs in grams, grains, carats, and other metrics I’ve never heard of. If Luke wants to weigh out a sapphire for a girlfriend, count the carbs in a half-eaten bagel, sell gold, or whatever…he’s set.

8 Comments Post a comment
  1. Courtney #

    Do tell! What is this marvelous scale!! I would love for Z to be able to weigh out his crack, oops cracker. ; )

    February 28, 2012
    • Exactly! 🙂 It’s called the “Blade” – link to Amazon in the post.

      February 28, 2012
  2. Ha…Too funny.

    February 29, 2012
  3. Thanks for sharing. I will have to check out the “Blade.”

    February 29, 2012
  4. I’ve seen such an attachment to scales…we weigh…but I don’t care enough about it to carry one in my purse…funny piece though…

    February 29, 2012
  5. Kelly #

    Loving this pocket scale and the post!

    February 29, 2012
  6. you gotta love a good ‘breaking bad’ pun, you just don’t see enough of them in my opinion!

    that looks super fancy and futuristic!

    February 29, 2012
  7. David #

    I love that scale!! It goes with me everywhere :). And yes, I have gotten the drug dealer comment a couple of times

    August 9, 2014

Leave a Reply

